CWPA Announces 2008 Sports Information Directors of the Year

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. -- The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of Chris Forman (United States Naval Academy), Chris Hatfield (Brown University), Ryan Sosin (University of Michigan), Todd Merriett (Bucknell University) and John Gilger (Hartwick College) as the 2008 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

In addition, Sosin and Forman were recognized with the inaugural Publication Award from the CWPA for "outstanding achievement in print materials".


View: Mobile | Desktop