Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — 14 athletes make the 2019 Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference (MAWPC)-East Region Preseason “Players to Watch List” based on their prior achievements in the league.

Previous All-Conference selections from the past two seasons (2017, 2018), the group is comprised of a representative from all seven MAWPC-East institutions.  Bucknell University and the United States Naval Academy both lead the way with three selections, while Fordham University, George Washington University and La Salle University add pairs to accompany solo accolades for Johns Hopkins University and Wagner College.

Rade Joksimovic (2017 First Team, 2018 First Team), Logan Schofield (2018 First Team) and Cooper Dolan (2017 Second Team) account for Bucknell’s trio. Navy’s Bobby Lee (2018 First Team), Isaac Salinas (2018 Second Team) and Andrew Shashin (2018 Second Team) are the equals of the Bison in number of honored athletes.

Goalie Bailey O’Mara (2018 Second Team) and Jake Miller-Tolt (2017 First Team, 2018 First Team) of Fordham; Atakan Destici (2017 First Team, 2018 First Team) and Andrew Mavis (2017 First Team, 2018 First Team) of George Washington; Finn Banks (2017 Second Team) of Johns Hopkins; and Lachlan Trabinger (2018 Second Team) of Wagner also make the list.

The La Salle duo of Jeff Brady and Daniel Domotor are also recognized as the pair received MAWPC-West Region Second Team laurels in 2017 prior to the Explorers joining the MAWPC-East for the 2018 season.

Selections are based on anticipated competition by the athletes during the 2019 season and in accordance with their previous class year.  Complete and confirmed rosters of all teams are not available at this time.

2019 Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East Region “Players to Watch List”
Bailey O’Mara (Goalie) – Fordham University
Jake Miller-Tolt – Fordham University
Cooper Dolan – Bucknell University
Rade Joksimovic – Bucknell University
Logan Schofield – Bucknell University
Atakan Destici – George Washington University
Andrew Mavis – George Washington University
Finn Banks – Johns Hopkins University
Jeff Brady – La Salle University
Daniel Domotor – La Salle University
Bobby Lee – United States Naval Academy
Isaac Salinas – United States Naval Academy
Andrew Shashin – United States Naval Academy
Lachlan Trabinger – Wagner College

Collegiate Water Polo Association