Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Sierra Pacific ”B” Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases a revised 2023/inaugural Women’s Collegiate Club Sierra Pacific “B” Division schedule.

Comprised of California State University Maritime Academy, Saint Mary’s College, the University of California-Davis “B”, the University of California-Merced and the University of California-Santa Cruz “B”, this marks the first year of a Sierra Pacific “B” Division to provide a more comparable level of competition for all teams in the group.

The change occurs during the opening weekend of competition on Saturday-Sunday, February 11-12, as the tournament at California Maritime in Vallejo, Calif., moves to UC-Merced in Merced, Calif.  The revised event was to occur on Saturday-Sunday, March 4-5.  However, due to the UC-Santa Cruz “A” team hosting a Sierra Pacific “A” tournament that weekend – preventing the “B” Banana Slugs from attending the UC-Merced tournament – the date is changed to a one-day, five-game tournament at Merced on Sunday, February 12 with UC-Merced, Saint Mary’s, UC-Santa Cruz “B” and Cal Maritime.

Games will begin at 8:00 a.m. Pacific based on staff conflicts due to the Super Bowl pitting the National Football Conference (NFC) Champion Philadelphia Eagles against American Football Conference (AFC) Champion Kansas City Chiefs.

Collegiate Water Polo Association