MENU
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Coordinator of Water Polo Officials Amber Drury released additional information on the NCAA’s Online Referee School set for Saturday, August 20.

Registration on the NCAA Arbiter page (CLICK HERE) is required as the event will occur in a webinar format. 

The event will be held in an online format with instruction slated to begin at 9:00 a.m. Pacific/Noon Eastern and conclude at 4:00 p.m. Pacific/7:00 p.m. Eastern. 

To register for the NCAA Referee School, CLICK HERE

2022 Referee School Schedule
Session One (All Times Pacific)
99:30 a.m. –  Welcome and overview of day & session (Amber Drury)
9:3010 a.m.Calling a Penalty (Alan Korsgaden)
1010:05 a.m.BREAK

10:0510:10 a.m.Follow up questions
10:1010:30 a.m.New Rules (Dave Alberstein)
10:3011:00 a.m.Conference Profiles

Session
Two

11:301140 a.m. – Overview of session & follow up questions (Amber Drury)
11:4012:25 p.m.Coach/Referee Relationship
12:2512:30 p.m.BREAK

12:301:00 p.m. – Advantage (Jim Cullingham)

1:001:05 p.m – BREAK

1:05 p.m.1:10 p.m – Follow up questions

1:101:40 p.m. – Referee History

1:402:00 p.m. – Conference Profiles

Session Three
2:002:05 p.m. – Overview of what remains (Amber Drury)
2:052:35 p.m.New Rules & Reminders (Amber Drury)
2:352:40 p.m. – Follow up questions

2:453:15 p.m. – A Different Perspective

3:153:20 p.m. –  BREAK

3:203:45 p.m. – Conference Profiles

3:454:00 p.m.Wrap Up
(Amber Drury)

The official NCAA Rules Test will be released following the conclusion of Referee School via Arbiter (CLICK HERE).  Click on the Testing tab and follow the prompts to complete the test.

Collegiate Water Polo Association