2012 SPORTS INFORMATION DIRECTORS OF THE YEAR

The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of Fordham University's **Scottt Kwiatkowski** (Men's Northern Division), the United States Naval Academy's **Chris Forman** (Men's Southern Division), Brown University's **Lyndsey Maurer** (Women's Southern Division), Indiana University's **Doak Henry** (Women's Western Division) and Grove City College's **Ryan Briggs** (Women's Division III) as 2011-12 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications in consultation with the league's membership, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

For the first time, the league office is also presenting a "Sports Information Office of the Year" which goes to a member institution which sponsors both men's and women's water polo. The inaugural recipient is Princeton University, led by SID **Diana Chamorro**.

In addition, Bucknell University's **Todd Merriett** and Indiana's **Henry** were recognized with the Publication Award from the CWPA for "outstanding achievement in print materials".

2011-12 SID Award Recipients	
Men's Northern Division	Scott Kwiatkowski (Fordham University)
Men's Southern Division	Chris Forman (United States Naval Academy)
Women's Southern Division	Lyndsey Maurer (Brown University)
Women's Western Division	Doak Henry (Indiana University)
Women's Division III	Ryan Briggs (Grove City College)
Sports Information Office (M/W)	Princeton University