## 2013 SPORTS INFORMATION DIRECTORS OF THE YEAR

The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of Harvard University's **Dan Scotchmer/Brett Moore** (Men's Northern Division), Mercyhurst University's **Brian Vail** (Men's Southern Division), George Washington University's **Jessica Bernheim** (Women's Southern Division), Indiana University's **Samantha Dewig** and the University of Michigan's **Leah Howard** (Women's Western Division) and Grove City College's **Ryan Briggs** (Women's Division III) as 2012-13 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications in consultation with the league's membership, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

For the second time, the league office is also presenting a "Sports Information Office of the Year" which goes to a member institution which sponsors both men's and women's water polo. The 2012-13 recipient is **Harvard University**.

2012-13 SID Award Recipients	
Men's Northern Division	Dan Scotchmer/Brett Moore (Harvard University)
Men's Southern Division	Brian Vail (Mercyhurst University)
Women's Southern Division	Jessica Bernheim (George Washington University)
Women's Western Division	Samantha Dewig (Indiana University) / Leah Howard (University of Michigan)
Women's Division III	Ryan Briggs (Grove City College)
Sports Information Office (M/W)	Harvard University