1997 MEN'S VARSITY ALL-AMERICA

Division I

Coach of the Year: Terry Schroeder (Pepperdine University)

Player of the Year: Alan Hermann (Pepperdine University)

First Team

Merrill Moses (Goalie) Pepperdine University
Alan Hermann Pepperdine University

Brent Albright University of California, Berkeley

Brian Heifferon Stanford University

Simun Cimerman University of Southern California

Jeremy Pope Pepperdine University
Jack Kogur Pepperdine University

Second Team

Chris Aguilera (Goalie) Stanford University

Marko Pintaric University of Southern California
Brad Kittredge University of California, Berkeley
Robert Allaire University of California, Irvine
Mateo Juric University of Southern California
Brett Stern University of California, Los Angeles

Layne Beaubin Stanford University

Third Team

Rich McEvoy (Goalie) University of Southern California
Sean Kern University of California, Los Angeles

Jeff Colyer Long Beach State University

Peter Stern University of California, Berkeley James Castle University of Southern California

Ryan Peddycord University of California, Santa Barbara

Kevin O'Sullivan Brown University

Honorable Mention

Tom Davis (Goalie) University of California, Irvine

Todd King Pepperdine University
Christian Jensen Pepperdine University

Matt Armato University of California, Los Angeles
Matt Wright University of California, Los Angeles
Gabriel Marrero University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Brian Stahl University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Aldo Roman University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Greg Finley University of California, Irvine
Oliver Djordjevic Saint Francis College (N.Y.)

David Hay Stanford University
Chris Gratian Princeton University
Alex Lunding Bucknell University

Division II

Co-Coaches of the Year: Shelly Rothman (Queens College)

Pedro DeLima (Queens College)

Player of the Year: John Vasek (Queens College)

First Team

David Moore (Goalie) Queens College
John Vasek Queens College
Derek Ellingson Queens College
Andre Doria Queens College

Tom Beam Slippery Rock University Ryan Phillips Slippery Rock University

Mike Gotelli University of California, Davis

Division III

Coach of the Year: Mike Sutton (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges)

Player of the Year: Romas Kudirka (University of California, San Diego)

First Team

Brendan Friesen (Goalie) Occidental College

Romas Kudirka University of California, San Diego
Gary Simon Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Zachary Lee Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ross Meecham University of California, San Diego

Steve Greene Pomona-Pitzer Colleges

Adam Bollenbach University of California, San Diego

Second Team

Ryan Adams (Goalie) Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Taj Jensen University of Redlands

Sam Radestlky University of California, San Diego

CJ Carty Whittier College

Kevin Walls Claremont Mudd Scripps Colleges

Babak Ghassemieh Johns Hopkins University

David Farkas Claremont Mudd Scripps Colleges