## **2017 Sports Information Directors of the Year**

The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of Brown University's Nicholas Dow (Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference), George Washington University's Justin Moore (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East Region), Gannon University's Levi Rex & Dan Teliski (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West Region), Harvard University's Josh Schur (Women's Division I) and the University of Michigan's Ben Blevins (Women's Division I) and Washington & Jefferson College's Sean King (Women's Division III) as 2016-17 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications in consultation with the league's membership, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

For the sixth time, the league office is also presenting a "Sports Information Office of the Year" which goes to a member institution which sponsors both men's and women's water polo. The 2016-17 recipient is **Harvard University**.

2016-17 SID Award Recipients	
Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference	Nicholas Dow (Brown University)
Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East Region	Justin Moore (George Washington University)
Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West Region	Levi Rex/Dan Teliski (Gannon University)
Women's Division I/II	Josh Schur (Harvard University) / Ben Blevins (University of Michigan)
Women's Division III	Sean King (Washington & Jefferson College)
Sports Information Office (M/W)	Harvard University