## 2019 SPORTS INFORMATION DIRECTORS OF THE YEAR

The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of Harvard University's **Samantha Ralphs** (Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference), the United States Naval Academy's **Chris Whitehead** (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East Region), Gannon University's **Josh Hill** (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West Region), the University of Michigan's **Ben Blevins** (Women's Division I) and Austin College's **Jeff Kelly** (Women's Division III) as 2018-19 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications in consultation with the league's membership, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

For the eighth time, the league office is also presenting a "Sports Information Office of the Year" which goes to a member institution which sponsors both men's and women's water polo. The 2018-19 recipient is **Princeton University**.

2018-19 SID Award Recipients	
Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference:	Samantha Ralphs (Harvard University)
Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East	
Region:	Chris Whitehead (United States Naval Academy)
Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West	
Region:	Josh Hill (Gannon University)
Women's Division I:	Ben Blevins (University of Michigan)
Women's Division III:	Jeff Kelly (Austin College)
Sports Information Office (M/W):	Princeton University