## **2020 SPORTS INFORMATION DIRECTORS OF THE** YEAR

The Collegiate Water Polo Association has announced the selection of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology's **Max Berkowitz** (Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference), Bucknell University's **Cole Cloonan** (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East Region), Gannon University's **Kayla Peterson** (Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West Region), the University of Michigan's **Ben Blevins** (Women's Division I) and Wittenberg University's **AJ Meyer** (Women's Division III) as 2019-20 CWPA Sports Information Directors of the Year.

Selected by the CWPA Director of Communications in consultation with the league's membership, the SID of the Year award is presented to those offices which have achieved notable excellence in the field of water polo communications during the past academic year.

For the ninth time, the league office is also presenting a "Sports Information Office of the Year" which goes to a member institution which sponsors both men's and women's water polo. The 2019-20 recipient is **George Washington University**.

| 2019-20 SID Award Recipients                  |                                      |
|---|--------------------------------------|
| Men's Northeast Water Polo Conference:        | Max Berkowitz (MIT)                  |
| Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-East |                                      |
| Region:                                       | Cole Cloonan (Bucknell University)   |
| Men's Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference-West |                                      |
| Region:                                       | Kayla Peterson (Gannon University)   |
| Women's Division I:                           | Ben Blevins (University of Michigan) |
| Women's Division III:                         | AJ Meyer (Wittenberg University)     |
| Sports Information Office (M/W):              | George Washington University         |