MENU

Conference Call Schedule

Each year the CWPA conducts conference calls for every division. These calls serve two purposes:

  • They establish the schedule for the upcoming season
  • They discuss policies and provide an opportunity to share ideas

Schools planning to participate in the upcoming season are being asked to fill out the following Google Form to include the name(s) and contact information of your team’s representative(s) attending the call as well as hosting information and potential conflict dates for your program. We are also asking all representatives to watch a short 4:00 minute video prior to attending the call. The purpose of the video is to help streamline the conference call by providing some important reminders about the league. Here is a link to the RSVP Form and the Pre-Conference Call Video:

Pre-Conference Call Video (length 4:00 minutes and please watch before attending the call)

Team Representatives should still plan to bring the following information to the call as well:

  1. Dates their team cannot compete (i.e. vacation breaks, exams, etc.)
  2. Dates their pool is available to host a home tournament (if desired).

Every school in the division should have a representative on the call. While we prefer having a member of the leadership team, it can be any team member or coach if needed and you can have more than one participant from the institution. Please check with your school regarding pool availability BEFORE the call so we can make decisions at that time, Again, please RSVP on the above link with the name of the individual that will represent your institution. While we welcome any new teams interested in joining, they are not eligible to vote on league matters until they are confirmed as a member.

The following conference calls will determine the 2021 Men’s Club Division Schedules:

Dial-in Number:  971-224-6609
Participant Access Code: 426721

2021 Men's Club Conference Call Schedule

wdt_ID Division Date Time
1 Southeast/Florida Monday, April 19, 2021 4:00 PM EDT
2 Atlantic/Mid-Atlantic "A" Monday, April 19, 2021 5:00 PM EDT
3 Heartland Monday, April 19, 2021 6:00 PM EDT (5:00 PM CDT)
4 Mid-Atlantic "B" Tuesday, April 20, 2021 4:00 PM EDT
8 Texas Tuesday, April 20, 2021 5:00 PM EDT (4:00 PM CDT)
9 Rocky Mountain Tuesday, April 20, 2021 6:00 PM EDT (5:00 PM CDT)
10 Big Ten/Missouri Valley/Great Lakes Wednesday, April 21, 2021 4:00 PM EDT (3:00 PM CDT)
11 New York/New England Wednesday, April 21, 2021 5:00 PM EDT
12 North Atlantic/Colonial Wednesday, April 21, 2021 6:00 PM EDT
13 Northwest Thursday, April 22, 2021 8:00 PM EDT (5:00 PM PDT)

 

Agenda:

  • Roll Call/potential new members
  • Competitive format, schedule
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Forms-Pool, Participation Agreement, Media Guide, Ref Evaluations
  • Media Guide
  • Live Remote Streaming
  • Team Snap
  • Webinars
  • Alumni Initiative Program
  • Team Profile
  • Contact information & New Business

It is imperative either the leader or the new leadership update their team profile page if the individual is no longer involved with the water polo club at an institution.

Team Profile Login
(Please contact the office if you need a team’s login information)

Please Note: All conference calls are recorded for the purpose of confirming accurate meeting minutes.

Collegiate Water Polo Association