Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Pacific Coast Division Schedule
2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Southwest Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases revised schedules for the 2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Pacific Coast/Southwest Division “A” and “B” Championships.

Due to tournament hosts California Polytechnic State University and the University of Arizona, which were slated to host the “B” and “A” Championships on October 23-24 and October 30-31, respectively, over the next two weekends, qualifying to compete in the “A” and “B” Championships, the league office changes hosting responsibilities for the two institutions.

Cal Poly, which was slated to host the “B” Championship on October 30-31 in San Luis Obispo, Calif., will now host the 11-game  “A” Championship on October 23-24 with the University of California-San Diego “A”, San Diego State University, the University of California-Los Angeles, the University of Southern California, Cal Poly “A”, Cal Poly “B” and the University of San Diego competing for the Pacific Coast and Southwest Division spots in the 2021 Men’s National Collegiate Club Championship field.  The top finishing team from the Pacific Coast (UC-San Diego “A”, UCLA, Cal Poly “A”, Cal Poly “B”) as well as the top placing team from the Southwest (San Diego State, USC, San Diego) representatives will earn their respective divisions spots in the National Championship tournament.

Due to Cal Poly picking up “A” hosting duties, “B” Championship responsibility transfers to Arizona as the Wildcats will host the event on October 30-31 in Tucson, Arizona.  The University of California-Santa Barbara “A”, UC-Santa Barbara “B”, the UC-San Diego “B” and Long Beach State University of the Pacific Coast Division will battle the University of California-Irvine, Arizona State University and host Arizona of the Southwest Division in an 11-game event to determine the other half of the division standings.

Collegiate Water Polo Association