Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Texas Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases a revised 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Texas Division schedule.

Comprised of Baylor University, Rice University, Texas A&M University “A”, Texas A&M University “B”, Texas State University, the University of North Texas and the University of Texas, the seven-team division will contest its 21st season in 2023.

Historically, Texas A&M (2001, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2022), Texas (2002, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2016) and Rice (2003, 2004, 2005, 2006) have combined for the division crowns.  A Texas Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.

The change in the schedule occurs during the opening weekend of competition as the 14-games slated for Saturday-Sunday, February 11-12, at Baylor in Waco, Texas, are moved a week later to Saturday-Sunday, February 18-19, at Baylor.  Games will utilize six-minute quarters with no overtime and each team limited to one timeout per half.

Collegiate Water Polo Association