Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — Brooklynn Hayes (So., Granville, Mass./Suffield Academy), Stephania Lopez (So., Chicago, Ill./Saint Ignatius College Prep) and Kaitlin Reagan (Jr., Saratoga, Calif./Saint Francis) of the Connecticut College women’s water polo team are among 52 Camels’ student-athletes named to the 2019 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) Spring All-Academic Team.

It marks the second All-Academic nod for Reagan – who previously earned recognition in 2018 – while Lopez and Hayes both collect their inaugural honors.

To be recognized on the all-academic team, an individual must have reached sophomore academic standing and be in good standing on their team with a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.50. A transfer student must have completed at least one year of study at the institution.

A total of 992 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Spring All-Academic Team from the league’s 11 institutions (Amherst College, Bates College, Bowdoin College, Colby College, Connecticut, Hamilton College, Middlebury College, Trinity College, Tufts University, Wesleyan University, Williams College).

Collegiate Water Polo Association