Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — 10 members of the Indiana University women’s water polo team are among 116 Hoosiers’ student-athletes garnering recognition on the 2018 Academic All-Big Ten Team.

Megan Abarta (So., Simi Valley, Calif./Royal), Jennifer Beadle (Sr., Pleasanton, Calif./Foothill), Riley Beemer (So., Ann Arbor, Mich./Skyline), Karrie Kozokar (R-Jr., Mundelein, Ill./Mundelein), Kelly Matthews (Sr., Roxboro, Quebec, Canada/St. Thomas), Sarah Myers (Sr., Toronto, Ontario, Canada/Humberside), Joelle Nacouzi (So., Montreal, Quebec, Canada/College Charlemagne), Emily Powell (So., Brisbane, Australia/Brisbane Girls Grammar School), Mackenzie Rosenthal (Jr., Saratoga, Calif./Saratoga) and Sarah Young (Sr., San Diego, Calif./La Jolla) were recognized for their work in the classroom.

Criteria for making the Academic All-Big Ten team includes a student-athlete being in at least their second academic year at their institution and maintaining a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

2018 Indiana University Women’s Water Polo Spring Academic All-Big Ten
Megan Abarta
Jennifer Beadle
Riley Beemer
Karrie Kozokar
Kelly Matthews
Sarah Myers
Joelle Nacouzi
Emily Powell
Mackenzie Rosenthal
Sarah Young

Information courtesy Indiana University Athletics Communications

Collegiate Water Polo Association