Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announces the selection of 28 student-athletes to the 2020 ACWPC Division II Women’s Varsity All-America Team.

The All-America honors are divided into eight-member (seven field players, one goalie) First and Second Teams with 12 athletes collecting Honorable Mention notice as a total of 10 institutions garnered at least one selection on the 2020 edition of the Division II team.

California State University-East Bay, Concordia University and Gannon University lead the way with four selections, while Azusa Pacific University, Fresno Pacific University, Salem University and Sonoma State University each garner three nods.  California State University-Monterey Bay (two), Mercyhurst University (one) and McKendree University (one) round out the honorees.

Due to the termination of the season caused by the Coronavirus/COVID-19, the ACWPC did not solicit votes for either National Player or Coach of the Year selections in 2020.

The ACWPC All-America teams are selected based on nominations and voting by varsity head coaches.

Founded in 2005, the mission of the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) is to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo. This shall be accomplished by providing its membership with professional education, services, training and a united voice.


Collegiate Water Polo Association