Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announces the selection of the organization’s 2023 Women’s Division II All-America Team.

Comprised of 16 student-athletes, the team features players from eight institutions as Azusa Pacific University (two), Biola University (five), California State University-East Bay (two), California State University-Monterey Bay (one), Concordia University-Irvine (three), Fresno Pacific University (two), Gannon University (one) and McKendree University (two) each garnered a minimum of one athlete on either the First or Honorable Mention Division II All-America lists.

Madison Ravelo of Concordia leads the team as the ACWPC Division II Player of the Year, while Biola head coach Sarah Orozco takes accolades as the Division II Coach of the Year. 

The ACWPC All-America teams are selected based on nominations and voting by the head coaches of each varsity program.

Since 2005, the mission of the ACWPC is to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo.  This shall be accomplished by providing its membership with professional education, services, training and a united voice.


Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [50.13 KB]

Collegiate Water Polo Association