Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announces the selection of the organization’s 2019 Women’s Division I All-America Team.

Comprised of 54 student-athletes, the team features players from 25 institutions as Stanford University (six), the University of Southern California (six), the University of California-Los Angeles (five), the University of California (four), the University of Michigan (three), Loyola Marymount University (three), Wagner College (two), University of the Pacific (two), the University of Hawaii (two), the University of California-Irvine (two), the University of California-Davis (two), Princeton University (two), Marist College (two), Arizona State University (two), the University of California-Santa Barbara (one), Siena College (one), San Jose State University (one), San Diego State University (one), Long Beach State University (one), Indiana University (one), Harvard University (one), Fresno State University (one), California Baptist University (one), Bucknell University (one) and Brown University (one) each garnered a minimum of one athlete on either the First, Second, Third or Honorable Mention Team Division I All-America lists.

Makenzie Fischer of 2019 National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Champion Stanford University leads the team as the 2019 ACWPC Division I Player of the Year, while Stanford head coach John Tanner takes accolades as the Division I Coach of the Year.

The ACWPC All-America teams are selected based on nominations and voting by the head coach of each program by National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division (Division I, II, III).

Since 2005, the mission of the ACWPC is to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo.  This shall be accomplished by providing its membership with professional education, services, training and a united voice.

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [280.62 KB]

Collegiate Water Polo Association