Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announces the selection of the organization’s 2019 Women’s Division II All-America Team.

Comprised of 22 student-athletes, the team features players from 11 institutions as the University of California-San Diego (five), Azusa Pacific University (three), California State University, East Bay (three), Salem University (two), California State University, Monterey Bay (two), Fresno Pacific University (two), Concordia University Irvine (one), Gannon University (one), McKendree University (one), Mercyhurst University (one) and Sonoma State University (one) each garnered a minimum of one athlete on either the First, Second or Honorable Mention Division II All-America lists.

Headlining the team is 2019 Division II Player of the Year Chanel Schilling and Division II Coach of the Year Brad Kreutzkamp of Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Champion UC-San Diego.

The award marks Kreutzkamp’s fifth Division II Coach of the Year honor following previous accolades in 2011, 2013, 2014 and 2016.  Further, it marks the ninth laurel bestowed on a UC-San Diego head coach as current Villanova University head coach Larry Sanders claimed honors in 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008. 

Historically, eight coaches have claimed the Division II Coach of the Year award since its first presentation following the 2004 season with Tom Finwall of California State University, San Bernardino (2004), Coralie Simmons of Sonoma State (2009, 2015), Lisa Cooper of Cal State East Bay (2010, 2017), Gary Figueroa of Cal State Monterey Bay (2012), Curtis Robinette of Mercyhurst (2016) and Julie Snodgrass of Azusa Pacific (2018) joining Kreutzkamp and Sanders.

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [187.72 KB]

Collegiate Water Polo Association