Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announces the selection of the organization’s 2019 Women’s Division III All-America Team.

Comprised of 38 student-athletes, the team features players from 18 institutions as Pomona-Pitzer Colleges (five), California Lutheran University (five), Macalester College (three), University of Redlands (three), Austin College (two), Carthage College (two); Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges (two), Connecticut College (two), Grove City College (two), Occidental College (two), University of La Verne (two), Whittier College (two), California Institute of Technology (one), Chapman University (one), Monmouth College (one), Penn State Behrend (one), Utica College (one) and Wittenberg University (one) each garnered a minimum of one athlete on either the First, Second or Honorable Mention Division III All-America lists.

Headlining the team is 2019 Division III Player of the Year and First Team goalie Bailey Meyer of 2019 Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) Champion Cal Lutheran. 

Cal Lutheran’s Craig Rond earns his third Division III National Coach of the Year nod following previous laurels in 2007 and 2009. Pomona-Pitzer’s Alex Rodriguez (2008, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2018), Macalester’s Scott Reed (2017), former Whittier coach Justin Pudwill (2016), Tom Whittemore of Redlands (1996, 1998, 1999, 2004, 2005, 2011) of Redlands, Tim Settem (2006) and Mike Ashe (2001) of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, Dennis Fosdick (2000, 1997) of Occidental and Matt Anderson (2015) of Connecticut College also previously claimed recognition as Division III’s best coach.

Since 2005, the mission of the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) is to promote the development and advancement of collegiate water polo.  This shall be accomplished by providing its membership with professional education, services, training and a united voice.

Collegiate Water Polo Association