Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — Carthage College in Kenosha, Wisc., will host the women’s 2020 Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) Division III Championship.

Comprised of Austin College, Carthage, Connecticut College, Grove City College, Macalester College, Monmouth College, Penn State-Behrend, Utica College, Washington & Jefferson College and Wittenberg University, the CWPA Division III Championship will be decided for the first time at the 25 yards by 40 yards course of the Koenitzer Aquatic Center on the campus of Carthage.

In the history of the championship, Utica (2010), Macalester (2011, 2014, 2017), Grove City (2012, 2015) and Connecticut (2013, 2016, 2019) previously hosted the event, with Grove City capturing the inaugural three championship crowns (2010, 2011, 2012) prior to Connecticut notching four straight (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016) and Macalester taking the last three prizes (2017, 2018, 2019).

Beyond 2020, the championship site rotation is open and will be determined in the near future.

Collegiate Water Polo Association