Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) Championship will visit Michigan, Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Massachusetts from 2020-to-2024 as the CWPA announces the sites for the women’s championship tournaments for the next five seasons.

Currently comprised of Brown University, Bucknell University, George Washington University, Harvard University, the University of Michigan, Princeton University and Saint Francis University, the CWPA will decide its champion in Ann Arbor, Michigan at Michigan (2020); Lewisburg, Pennsylvania at Bucknell (2021); Loretto, Pennsylvania at Saint Francis (2022); Princeton, New Jersey at Princeton (2023); and Cambridge, Massachusetts at Harvard (2024).  George Washington was scheduled to host the tournament in 2018, but declined with Bucknell assuming the Colonials’ position at the start of the rotation, and Brown hosted in 2019.

CWPA Championship sites for women’s competition beyond 2024 have not been selected.

Collegiate Water Polo Association