Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2022 Men’s Collegiate Club Southeast Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2022 Men’s Collegiate Club Southeast Division schedule.

Comprised of Auburn University, the Georgia Institute of Technology, George Southern University, Kennesaw State University, the University of Alabama “A”, the University of Alabama “B”, the University of Georgia and the University of Tennessee, the division will contest its 22nd season as part of the CWPA with the University of Florida (2000, 2001), Georgia Tech (2002, 2003, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2021), Florida International University (2004, 2005, 2006), Georgia (2010, 2013, 2015), Vanderbilt University (2012, 2014), Clemson University (2016) and Alabama (2017, 2018, 2019) previously claiming titles. The 2020 season was not contested due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Competition begins on Saturday-Sunday, October 1-2, at Georgia Southern in Statesboro, Georgia, with a 16-game tournament.  The regular season concludes on Saturday-Sunday, October 29-30, as Alabama hosts a 16-game event in Tuscaloosa, Ala., to establish the final seeds for the 12-game Southeast Division Championship on Saturday-Sunday, November 5-6, at Auburn in Auburn, Ala.

The victor of the Southeast Division Championship claims a berth to the 2022 Men’s National Collegiate Club Championship scheduled for Friday-Sunday, November 11-13, at a site in the Northwest Division.

Collegiate Water Polo Association