Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Texas Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Texas Division schedule.

Comprised of Baylor University, Rice University, Texas A&M University “A”, Texas A&M University “B”, Texas State University, the University of North Texas and the University of Texas, the seven-team division will contest its 21st season in 2023.

Historically, Texas A&M (2001, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2022), Texas (2002, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2016) and Rice (2003, 2004, 2005, 2006) have combined for the division crowns.  A Texas Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.

Competition begins on Saturday-Sunday, February 11-12, at Baylor in Waco, Texas, as the teams contest a 14-game weekend prior to concluding the regular season on Saturday-Sunday, March 25-26, with another 14-game slate at Texas A&M in College, Texas.

The teams conclude Texas Division competition at Rice in Houston, Texas, on a date to be announced for the 11-game division championship.

The victor of the Texas Division Championship earns the group’s automatic berth to the 2023 Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship on Friday-Sunday, May 5-7, at a site to be determined.

Fans should be aware that the Texas Division schedule remains in flux and will likely change in the coming weeks.

Collegiate Water Polo Association