Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Pacific Coast Division Schedule
2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Southwest Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) announces a revised schedule for the 2021 Men’s Collegiate Club Pacific Coast/Southwest Division “A” tournament slated for the University of Arizona in Tucson, Arizona, on Saturday-Sunday, October 30-31.

Seeding for the Pacific Coast/Southwest “A” Championship is determined by alternating between the Pacific Coast Division and the Southwest Division based on order of finish (Southwest earns the No. 1 seed due to the University of Southern California finishing highest at the 2019 Men’s National Collegiate Club Championship) with the seeds allocated:

1. University of Southern California; 2. University of California-San Diego “A”; 3. San Diego State University; 4. California Polytechnic State University “A”; 5. University of San Diego; 6. University of California-Los Angeles (UCLA); 7. University of Arizona; 8. California Polytechnic State University “B”; 9. Arizona State University; 10. University of California-Santa Barbara “A”; 11. University of California-Santa Barbara “B”

All games at the “A’ Championship except the championship game will use six-minute quarters with teams allocated on timeout per half.  The championship game will use seven-minute quarters with teams allocated full allotments of timeouts.

The top finishing team from both the Southwest and Pacific Coast Divisions earn automatic bids to the 2021 Men’s National Collegiate Club Championship set for Friday-Sunday, November 12-14, at the Huntsville Aquatic Center in Huntsville, Alabama.

Collegiate Water Polo Association