Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases an updated schedule for the 2017 Men’s Collegiate Club Atlantic Division Championship on Saturday-Sunday, November 4-5, at the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Md.

Although Washington & Lee University committed a no-contest and is not attending the championship, the format will remain an 11-team event with North Carolina State University supplying a “B” team to take over the No. 11 berth in the field.

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (Virginia Tech), North Carolina State University “A”, Johns Hopkins University, the University of Maryland, Navy, the University of Virginia, the University of North Carolina and Duke University will battle for the division title, while the trio of Georgetown University, James Madison University and NC State “B” will play round robin for the ninth-to-11th final spots in the division standings.

Atlantic Division Championship Schedule

Teams are seeded according to won/loss records during the regular season tournament.
Bracket A Bracket B Bracket C
1st Seed –
Virginia Polytechnic University
2nd Seed –
U.S. Naval Academy
9th Seed –
Georgetown University
4th Seed –
Johns Hopkins University
3rd Seed –
University of North Carolina
10th Seed –
James Madison University
5th Seed –
University of Maryland
6th Seed –
Duke University
11th Seed *-
North Carolina State University “B”
8th Seed –
North Carolina State University “A”
7th Seed –
University of Virginia
Bracket C plays round robin to determine 8th-11th
Losers Games 2, 3, 4 play round robin to determine 5th-7th


Collegiate Water Polo Association