INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The National Collgegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Women’s Water Polo Championships selection show takes place on Monday, April 30, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. The selection show will be streamed on

This year’s championships will take place on May 11-13 at the Uytengsu Aquatics Center in Los Angeles, Calif. on the campus of the University of Southern California.

The championship field will be comprised of 10 teams. Conference champions from the Big West Conference, Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA), Golden Coast Conference, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC), Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF), Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC )and Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) are represented with the seven automatic bids. They are joined by three at-large teams, with play-in games ahead of the tournament.

Release courtesy National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)