Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — Olivia Fechner-Lewis (Sr., Berkeley, Calif./Berkeley), Kendall Foley (So., Sammamish, Wash./Eastlake), Sarah Franco (So., Weston, Conn./Weston), Lien Har (Jr., Orange, Calif./Hopkins School), Claudia Marmelo (Jr., Westport, Conn./Staples), Maria Sell (Jr., San Mateo, Calif./Aragon) and Gicel Zuniga (So., Norwalk, Conn./Norwalk) of the Connecticut College women’s water polo team are among nearly 1,600 student-athletes named to the 2022 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) Spring All-Academic Team.

To be honored, an individual must have reached sophomore academic standing, and be in good standing in their sport with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.50 or equivalent on a 4.0 scale. Transfers must have completed one year of study at an institution.

Founded in 1971, the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) consists of 11 liberal arts colleges and has consistently reflected its commitment to the values of athletics and academic achievement. The member colleges of the conference are Amherst College, Bates College, Bowdoin College, Colby College, Connecticut College, Hamilton College, Middlebury College, Trinity College, Tufts University, Wesleyan University, and Williams College.

Collegiate Water Polo Association