Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Total Waterpolo Podcast released a two-part series hosted by James Spencer-Boyce and Cecilia Leonard with the 2024 Cutino Award nominees leading up to the presentation of the honor on Saturday, June 1.

The Cutino Awards will take place on the evening of Saturday, June 1, at The Olympic Club in San Francisco. The ceremony will be live-streamed free of charge courtesy of USA Water Polo on The broadcast will feature interviews with finalists, athletes, coaches plus the Cutino Award ceremony in its entirety.

Part one of the series features Male Cutino Award nominees Nikolaos Papanikolaou (University of California), Roko Pozaric (Princeton University) and Rafael Real Vergara (University of California-Los Angeles), while part two highlights women’s nominees Bia Mantellato (University of Hawaii), Isabel Williams (University of California) and Lauren Steele (University of California-Los Angeles).

Established in 1999 by The Olympic Club, the Cutino Award is given annually to the top men’s and women’s NCAA Division I water polo players as voted on by coaches from across the country. The namesake of the award is a legend in United States water polo history, with eight NCAA titles as head coach at Cal. The Olympic Club has a long and distinguished competitive water polo history, a tradition that continues today in the pool with some of the best age-group teams in the world.


Collegiate Water Polo Association