Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — What schools will host the 2019-to-2021 National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Men’s Water Polo Championships? We have the answer.

Over the Summer of 2017, the NCAA announced that Stanford University (2018, 2020), University of the Pacific (2019) and the University of California-Los Angeles (2021) were selected to host the 2018-to-2021 NCAA Men’s Water Polo National Championships.

The site of the 2018 event, Stanford’s Avery Aquatic Center will host the 2020 (December 5-6) tournament with Pacific’s Chris Kjeldsen Pool Complex hosting the 2019 event on December 7-8. In addition, UCLA’s Spieker Aquatic Center will host the 2021 tournament on December 4-5.

National Collegiate Athetic Association Men’s Water Polo National Championships (2019-2021)
Date Host(s) City State Venue
December 7-8, 2019 University of the Pacific & Visit Stockton Stockton Calif. Chris Kjeldsen Pool Complex
December 5-6, 2020 Stanford University Stanford Calif. Avery Aquatic Center
December 4-5, 2021 UCLA Los Angeles Calif. Spieker Aquatics Center

Criteria for selecting the host sites included creating what will be an exceptional experience for the student-athletes, along with adherence to NCAA bid specifications. Specifications can include, but are not limited to, providing optimal facilities; ease of travel to the location and ample lodging; and adherence to NCAA principles, which include providing an atmosphere that is safe and respects the dignity of all attendees.

Collegiate Water Polo Association