Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club New England Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club New England Division schedule.

Comprised of Boston College, Boston University, Dartmouth College, Northeastern University, the University of Massachusetts and Williams College, 2023 marks the 21st season of competition in the New England Division.

Historically, Yale University (2001, 2006), Dartmouth (2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2017), Middlebury College (2008, 2013, 2016) and Boston College (2010, 2018, 2019, 2022) have combined to claim the prior 20 division championships.  A New England Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.

Competition begins during the weekend of Saturday-Sunday, February 18-19, at Boston University in Boston, Mass., with 12 games.  The regular season comes to a close on Saturday-Sunday, February 25-26, at Williams in Williamstown, Mass., with 12 games to help establish the seeding for the nine-game New England Division Championship on Saturday-Sunday, April 22-23, at Boston College in Chestnut Hill, Mass.

The victor of the New England Division Championship earns the group’s automatic berth to the 2023 Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship on Friday-Sunday, May 5-7, at a site to be determined.

Collegiate Water Polo Association