Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2022 Women’s Collegiate Club Northwest Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Northwest Division schedule.

Comprised in 2023 of Gonzaga University, Oregon State University, Portland State University, the University of Oregon “A”, the University of Oregon “B”, the University of Washington “A”, the University of Washington “B” and Western Washington University, the Northwest Division will contest its 23rd season.

Historically, Washington (1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019), Oregon (2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015), Simon Fraser University (2004) and Portland State (2013) have combined to claim the prior 22 division championships.  A Northwest Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.

Competition commences on Saturday-Sunday, February 18-19, at Western Washington in Bellingham, Wash., with 16 games prior to the regular season concluding on Saturday-Sunday, March 4-5, at Echo Hollow Pool in Euguene, Ore., with another 16-game docket.

The Northwest Division Championship is set for Saturday-Sunday, April 22-23, at the Osborn Aquatic Center in Corvallis, Ore., as the eight teams converge to decide the top team in the group.

The victor of the Northwest Division Championship earns the group’s automatic berth to the 2023 Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship on Friday-Sunday, May 5-7, at a site to be determined.

Collegiate Water Polo Association