Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Sierra Pacific “B” Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023/inaugural Women’s Collegiate Club Sierra Pacific “B” Division schedule.

Comprised of California State University Maritime Academy, Saint Mary’s College, the University of California-Davis “B”, the University of California-Merced and the University of California-Santa Cruz “B”, this marks the first year of a Sierra Pacific “B” Division to provide a more comparable level of competition for all teams in the group.

Competition begins on Saturday-Sunday, February 11-12, at California Maritime in Vallejo, Calif., with 10 games.  The regular season concludes on Saturday-Sunday, February 25-26, at UC-Merced in Merced, Calif., with another 10 game event to establish the final seeding for the eight-game Sierra Pacific “B” Championship on Saturday-Sunday, April 15-16, at Saint Mary’s in Moraga, Calif.

The championship is a terminal event for the teams as the victor does not advance to the Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship.

Collegiate Water Polo Association