Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Southeast Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Southeast Division schedule.

Comprised of Florida Atlantic University, Florida State University, the Georgia Institute of Technology, the University of Alabama, the University of Central Florida, the University of Florida “A” and the University of Florida “B”, the division will contest its 21st season of competition in 2023.

In the history of the division, Florida (2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2022) and Central Florida (2009, 2010, 2013, 2015, 2017) have combined for the 20 championships.  A Southeast Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.

Competition begins on Saturday-Sunday, February 11-12, at Florida in Gainesville, Fla., with 14 games.  During the weekend of Saturday-Sunday, February 25-26, Florida Atlantic in Boca Raton, Fla., hosts eight games, while Alabama in Tuscaloosa, Ala., is the site of eight contests – including four exhibition contests with Emory University – to establish the final seeding for the 11-game Southeast Division Championship on Saturday-Sunday, April 1-2, at Florida State in Tallahassee, Fla.

The victor of the Southeast Division Championship earns the group’s automatic berth to the 2023 Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship on Friday-Sunday, May 5-7, at a site to be determined.

Collegiate Water Polo Association