Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — USA Water Polo released the All-Tournament Team from the inaugural/2019 Division III Collegiate Water Polo National Championship hosted by Whittier College on Saturday-Sunday, December 7-8, at the Slade Aquatics Center.

Featuring Division III No. 1 Whittier and Division III No. 2 Claremont-Mudd Scripps Colleges of the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) with Division III No. 5 Johns Hopkins University of the Mid-Atlantic Water Polo Conference (MAWPC) and Division III No. 7 Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) of the Northeast Water Polo Conference (NWPC), the two-day, four-championship concluded with Whittier, CMS, MIT and Johns Hopkins placing First-to-Fourth, respectively.

2019 Division III Collegiate Water Polo National Championship All-Tournament Team
Most Valuable Player: Murat Ersoz (Goalie) – Whittier College

Murat Ersoz (Goalie) – Whittier College
Hans Zsolsek – Whittier College
Hayden Niederreiter (Goalie) – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Clyde Huibregtse – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ethan Lewis – Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Zack Rossman – Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Finn Banks – Johns Hopkins University

Collegiate Water Polo Association