Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Midwest Division Schedule

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. — The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) releases the 2023 Women’s Collegiate Club Midwest Division schedule.

Comprised of Grand Valley State University, Illinois State University, Miami University (Ohio), the University of Cincinnati, the University of Notre Dame and Washington University in St. Louis,  the division will contest its 25th season of competition in 2023.

In the history of the division, Miami (1996, 1997, 2000, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006), Notre Dame (1999, 2001, 2002, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2022), Grand Valley State (2016, 2017) and Lindenwood University (2018, 2019) have combined to claim the previous 24 contested seasons.  A Midwest Division champion was not crowned during either the 2020 or 2021 seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic terminating the completion and start of the campaigns, respectively.  Further, the division did not compete during the 1998 campaign.

Competition begins on Saturday-Sunday, February 25-26, at Notre Dame in Notre Dame, Indiana, as the Irish host 12 games.  Action returns to the pool on Saturday-Sunday, April 1-2, at Washington in St. Louis, Mo., for the final 12 regular season contests to establish the seeding for the nine-game Midwest Division Championship at Notre Dame on Saturday-Sunday, April 15-16.

The victor of the Midwest Division Championship earns the group’s automatic berth to the 2023 Women’s National Collegiate Club Championship on Friday-Sunday, May 5-7, at a site to be determined.

Collegiate Water Polo Association